TYCHO

Tycho shares new track "No Stress (Com Truise Remix)" & announces special livestream for New Year's Day.

'Weather Remixes' due Dec 18th via Mom + Pop x Ninja Tune.

With new album 'Weather Remixes', which follows on from the release their GRAMMY-nominated 2019 album 'Weather', set for release Dec 18th via Mom + Pop x Ninja Tune, Tycho are sharing a new remix of "No Stress" by Com Truise.

Speaking about the track, Scott Hansen of Tycho said

"Com Truise is an artist whose work I greatly respect and admire. We both started out as a graphic designers, we both came up on the same label — Ghostly International — and we both had our breakthrough records around the same time.

So I feel there is a deep connection between our bodies of work and am always inspired by the way he evolves his sound from release to release. One of my favorite Tycho remixes is his rework of Awake

so I’m very happy to present the Com Truise remix of 'No Stress'."


Com Truise added

"I’ve been a fan of Scott’s work for as long as I can remember. At first was a fan of his graphic design work, and then found out he also made music under the Tycho moniker. And then fast-forward a few years later and we were label mates on Ghostly and we’ve done multiple live shows and tour together. This is my second Tycho remix—the first was 'Awake'—which was special for me because I typically do not do any instrumental remixes, as part of the fun for me is building a new production around existing vocals. To be able to work with vocals in a Tycho remix was a whole new challenge in reimagining the remix.”


Tycho has also announced a special live stream performance for sunrise on New Year's Day at 7AM PST / 10AM EST / 3PM GMT / 12AM JST (next day) / 2AM AEDT (next day).


Tycho has also announced a special live stream performance for sunrise on New Year's Day at 7AM PST / 10AM EST / 3PM GMT / 12AM JST (next day) / 2AM AEDT (next day).


Speaking about this Hansen said

" Dawn has always been a special moment for me and an integral part of the Tycho live experience having found inspiration from my many sunrise sets at Burning Man.

Please join me at sunrise on New Year’s Day 2021 for an exclusive livestream, Tycho Solo Ascent, from a wooded location in the rolling hills of Northern California."


Tickets are on sale here and each ticket has access to the stream for 48 hours.




'Weather' was honoured with a prestigious GRAMMY® Award nomination for “Best Dance/Electronic Album,” marking Tycho’s second consecutive nod in that category. The follow-up to 2016’s chart-topping, GRAMMY® Award-nominated 'Epoch',' Weather' was then followed with the band's companion album 'Simulcast', which came out earlier this year via Mom + Pop x Ninja Tune and was proceeded with a recent single with Brooklyn artist rum.gold.


TYCHO - 'Weather Remixes'

Order here

B I Z Z A R R E  ©  2 0 2 1 

Independent Music Digest