top of page


TR/ST shares new single "Robrash" & Instrumental Version and signs To Dais Records.

The dark electronic pop dialect of Robert Alfons aka TR/ST (fka Trust) emerged fully formed in 2010, and quickly sent ripples through the vibrant Toronto underground, culminating in 2012’s cult classic debut, TRST.

Subsequent world tours and a permanent relocation to Los Angeles further widened the project’s horizons, which Alfons refined and distilled across three more widely celebrated full-lengths: Joyland (2014), The Destroyer - Part One (2019), and The Destroyer – Part Two (2019).

Fittingly, TR/ST’s next chapter will unfold in partnership with LA / NYC’s prime institution of adventurous music, Dais Records.

To christen the union, Alfons has announced a swooning new single, “Robrash,” which was co-produced by Nightfeelings and mixed by the legendary Nick Launay.

Robrash” is available now alongside its instrumental version and is a dramatic preview of what’s to come from TR/ST in 2024. 

Photo credit: Latex Lucifer

TR/ST Live Dates

May 11 Pasadena, CA - Cruel World Festival


bottom of page