top of page

Sea Change

Sea Change shares new single "Never Felt..." taken from new album 'Mutual Dreaming' out Feb 11th via Shapes Recordings.

Norwegian producer & singer Sea Change is set to release her new album 'Mutual Dreaming' on Feb 11th via Shapes Recordings. Her new single "Never Felt..." follows previous track "Night Eyes".

Speaking about the track, Sea Change said

"This was the very first song I wrote for the album. It started as an improvised live version first performed at the Oslo release show but it was in Luft Studio last fall, that it really came to

life and became what it is now. This slow-paced, feverish track”.

Music sometimes takes place in a world that’s more emotional than rational, less something you think about and more something you feel. That’s the home turf of the new album from Sea ChangeMutual Dreaming. With inspiration from the world of club music, another dreamspace where reality seems to slip, these songs come from a place where shadows of memories and feelings dance in the listener’s sub-consciousness. With its subtle, infectious sense of rhythm, delivered through fractured, hallucinogenic electronica, the music here moves through your body like a pulse, for a record that manages to be both enigmatic and elusive, and at the same time totally compelling.

Sea Change is the project of Norway’s Ellen A. W. Sunde. From her debut album, 2015’s Breakage, to her music today, her sound has fluctuated and mutated – from airy, atmospheric pop to bubbling, shapeshifting electronica, but her creative vision hasn’t changed. With whatever style she’s working with, she’s on a mission to push and stretch it into new shapes, to explore the fringes of what the music can become. Across three records, it’s made for a musical vision that’s adventurous, hard to pin down, and even harder to predict. And on the latest of those albums, Mutual Dreaming, that’s more the case than ever before, as she follows her feelings in painting an intuitive, impressionistic world that wraps itself around the listener.

Mutual Dreaming track list:

1. I Put My Hand Into A Fist

2. Is There Anybody

3. That's Us

4. OK

5. Never Felt...

6. Night Eyes

7. Mirages

8. Mutual Dreaming

9. Rituals


bottom of page