top of page

DEBBY FRIDAY

Toronto-based DEBBY FRIDAY shares new single "HOT LOVE" from new album 'GOOD LUCK' due March 24th via Sub Pop. London show announced.

Today, DEBBY FRIDAY shares the propulsive, bass-heavy electro single “HOT LOVE,” a new offering from GOOD LUCK, her full-length debut, out March 24th from Sub Pop.

FRIDAY offers this of the single,

“The song itself is about the karma of relationships. You meet someone, and you idealize them, you project onto them, and they do the same to you, and it’s all fun and games until it isn’t. This way

of loving is so intoxicating and combustible and so hot it burns you right up.”

DEBBY FRIDAY’s previously announced international headlining tour dates and festival appearances supporting GOOD LUCK will begin later this month, with multiple performances at SXSW in Austin, TX March 16th-17th.

Her upcoming short film GOOD LUCK is a pseudo-autobiographical tale, largely drawn from FRIDAY’s own life and experiences growing up as a zillenial anti-heroine. A surrealist reflection on the tumultuous whirlwind that is the end of adolescence and the emotionality of youth, GOOD LUCK is co-directed by FRIDAY and Nathan De Paz Habib (Chino Amobi’s Eroica, and The Bicycle).

Her current tour schedule runs through Wednesday, May 3rd in London, UK at Corsica Studios. Additional live dates will be announced soon.


Tour dates

Thu. Mar. 16 - Austin, TX - SXSW

Fri. Mar. 17 - Austin, TX - SXSW

Fri, Mar. 24 - Montreal, QC - Phi Centre

Sat. Mar 25 - Toronto, ON - Garrison

Wed. Apr. 12 - Portland, OR - Mississippi Studios

Thu. Apr. 13 - Seattle, WA - Barboza

Fri. Apr. 14 - Los Angeles, CA - Zebulon

Sat. Apr. 15 - Vancouver, BC - Cobalt

Wed. Apr. 19 - Brooklyn, NY - Babys Alright

Thu. Apr. 20 - Chicago, IL - Empty Bottle

Tue. May 02 - Bristol, UK - Crofters Rights

Wed. May 03 - London, UK - Corsica Studios w/ Grove

Fri. May 05 - Krems, AT - Donau Festival

Fri. May 12th- Manchester, UK - The White Hotel


Comments


bottom of page