A Place To Bury Strangers

A Place To Bury Strangers share new track/video 'Hold on Tight' from their new album 'See Through You' out 4th February 2022 via DEDSTRANGE. UK and Europe dates announced.

Last month, A Place To Bury Strangers announced their sixth studio album, 'See Through You', out 4th February 2022 on Dedstrange, and shared its lead single 'Let’s See Each Other'.

Now, they return with 'Hold On Tight', a noise-pop ripper bursting with chaotic delirium. The accompanying video, directed by Meriel O'Connell, sees bandleader Oliver Ackermann moonlighting as the concierge of New York’s most eccentric hotel.

When a candlelit dinner suddenly turns into a lovers’ quarrel, Ackermann joins a mysterious lone patron (drummer Sandra Fedowitz) and maître d’ (bassist John Fedowitz) to bring the noise.

“When the getting's good, I hold on tight. Sometimes I forget to enjoy where I am and the people around me. It is critical to be thankful and enjoy existence and have fun. Having a bad night?

Reflect and kick yourself into gear,”

says Ackermann.

A Place To Bury Stranger’s Oliver Ackermann always brings surprises. The singer and guitarist has been delighting and astonishing audiences for close to two decades, combining post-punk, noise-rock, shoegaze, psychedelia, and avant-garde music in startling and unexpected ways. As the founder of Death By Audio, creator of signal-scrambling stomp boxes and visionary instrument effects, he’s exported that excitement and invention to other artists who plug into his gear and blow minds. In concert, A Place To Bury Strangers is nothing short of astounding — a shamanistic experience that bathes listeners in glorious sound, crazed left turns, transcendent vibrations, real-time experiments, brilliant breakthroughs.

And just as many of his peers in the New York City underground seem to be slowing down, Ackermann’s creativity is accelerating. He’s launched his own label – Dedstrange – dedicated to advancing the work of sonic renegades worldwide. He’s also refreshed the group’s line-up, adding Ceremony East Coast’s John Fedowitz on bass and Sandra Fedowitz on drums. Ackermann and John Fedowitz are childhood friends who played together in the legendary Skywave, and the band has never sounded more current, more courageous, or more accessible. 2021’s Hologram EP was the first release from the new line-up – and the first on Dedstrange – and the reaction was ecstatic, with Pitchfork saying that Ackermann had “transcended his gearhead tendencies, gracefully navigating fuzz and feedback loops as well as melodies and hooks”. 'See-Through You' pushes things even further. Simply put, it’s an epic, instant classic.


A PLACE TO BURY STRANGERS 2022 UK/EUROPEAN TOUR DATES

TICKETS ON SALE HERE Wed 09 March - Hafenklang - Hamburg, Germany Thu 10 March - Beatpol - Dresden, Germany Fri 11 March - Klub Poglos - Warsaw, Poland

Sat 12 March - Futurum - Prague, Czech Republic Sun 13 March - Randal Club - Bratislava, Slovakia Mon 14 March - Durer Kert - Budapest, Hungary Wed 16 March - Control Club - Bucharest, Romania Thu 17 March - Mixtape5 - Sofia, Bulgaria Fri 18 March - Eightball - Thessaloniki, Greece Sat 19 March - Temple - Athens, Greece Mon 21 March - 25th of May Hall - Skopje, Macedonia Tue 22 March - Club Drugstore - Belgrade, Serbia Thu 24 March - Mochvara - Zagreb, Croatia Fri 25 March - Freakout Club - Bologna, Italy Sat 26 March - Largo - Rome, Italy Sun 27 March - Legend Club - Milan, Italy Tue 29 March - Bogen F - Zurich, Switzeralnd Wed 30 March - Backstage - Munich, Germany Thu 31 March - Caves Du Memoir - Martigny, Switzeralnd Fri 01 April - La Trabendo - Paris, France Sat 02 April - Lafayette - London, UK Mon 04 April - Kayka - Antwerp, Belgium Tue 05 April - Gleis 22 - Munster, Germany Wed 06 April - Melkweg - Amsterdam, Netherlands Thu 07 April - Vera- Groningen, Netherlands Sat 09 April - Hus 7 - Stockholm, Sweden Sun 10 April - John Dee - Oslo, Norway Mon 11 April - Pumpehuset - Copenhagen, Denmark Tue 12 April Hole 44 - Berlin, Germany Wed 13 April - MTC - Cologne, Germany