Having been ensconced in the studio working on his new material, multi instrumentalist singer-songwriter / producer SANDS is pleased to announce details of a brand new 4-track EP 'Waves Calling' out now.

Hailed by Wonderland Magazine as "a perfect mix of shimmering pop vibes and fuzzy rock elements" and described by Clash as "ferociously avant garde", Andrew Sands details the new EP: "These songs belong to the same bunch. They share the same drive and attitude. Lyrically it is one imagery as well. I can see them in the same spot, playing in the same club. I love the 80’s. From new wave to post punk, to synth pop as well. So many angles that make them resonate with me on different levels. This had a big impact so far I think on me making music Compared to my last release there might be quite a shift sonically and in the mood, but - if that is - I don’t think that’s any important really.  As of now I don’t feel stuck into one sound either. In the end to me it’s how one song comes at you, how you start imagining it, and then what it triggers when it’s about recording it".

Andrew Sands is a multi-instrumentalist and producer based in Peckham, London. His love for rock'n'roll and new wave, as well as psychedelia and songwriting, all merge into the sonic output he delivers. The new 4 track EP 'Waves Calling' is available digitally now on all good platforms.



Track list:

1 Tomorrow's Gone

2 Waves Calling

3 A Lightning Strike

4 Sweet Temptation

  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Tumblr Clean
  • Soundcloud Clean
  • Instagram - White Circle

© 2 0 2 0   B I Z Z A R R E . C O .  U K