Meet the nominees for the Music Moves Europe Talent Awards 2020
The European sound of today and tomorrow

This month, the nominees for the Music Moves Europe Talent Awards 2020 were announced

at the Reeperbahn Festival in Hamburg, Germany. This annual EU prize for popular and
contemporary music celebrates emerging artists who represent the European sound of
today and tomorrow.
The 16 outstanding artists nominated for The Music Moves Europe Talent Awards 2020 are:


5K HD (AT)
Anna Leone (SE)
Beast in Black (FI)
Charlotte Adigéry (BE)
Flohio (UK)
Fontaines D.C. (IE)
girl in red (NO)
Harmed (HU)
Hugo Helmig (DK)
Kimberose (FR)
Meduza (IT)
Naaz (NL)
Perfect Son (PL)
Pongo (PT)
Tribade (ES)

Fontaines D.C. - Big

girl in red - we fell in love in october

HARMED - Jester

Hugo Helmig - Young Like This

KIMBEROSE - Needed You

HARMED - Jester

Celebrating European Talent
Compared to Anglo-American music, the total percentage of music originating from
continental Europe is relatively small. The Music Moves Europe Talent Awards are designed
to accelerate the international careers of upcoming European artists.
Music Moves Europe
Music is one of the most popular forms of art, widely consumed, and a vibrant expression of
Europe's cultural diversity. Music Moves Europe, the overarching framework for the
European Commission’s initiatives and actions in support of the European music sector,

and Creative Europe, the EU funding programme for the culture and audiovisual sectors,

aim to help the music sector flourish by, among other things, supporting the annual

Music Moves Europe Talent Awards.

The Music Moves Europe Talent Awards are organised by ESNS and Reeperbahn Festival
in partnership with Yourope, Independent Music Companies Association (IMPALA),
International Music Managers Forum (IMMF), Liveurope, Live DMA, European Music
Exporters Exchange (EMEE), Digital Music Europe (DME)
and media partner European
Broadcasting Union (EBU)
, with support from the Dutch Ministry of Education, Culture and
Science, Province of Groningen and the City of Groningen

The awards are implemented in close cooperation with the European Commission and

financially supported by Creative Europe.


unnamed (12).jpg

5K HD - Crazy Talk

Anna Leone - If You Only 

BEAST IN BLACK - Sweet True Lies

Au/Ra - Medicine

Charlotte Adigéry - High Lights

FLOHIO- 10 More Rounds

An international jury will select eight winners. From all 16 nominees, music fans across
Europe will also vote for their favourite artist, the Public Choice Award winner. All the
winners will be revealed during the award ceremony on 17 January 2020 at ESNS

(Eurosonic Noorderslag) Groningen, The Netherlands.
Each winner selected by the jury will receive a prize worth € 10.000,- to be spent towards
promoting their international careers. Moreover, the winner of the Public Choice Award
2020 will also receive a prize of €5.000,-.

Naaz - Words

Perfect Son - It's For Life

Pongo - Chora

TRIBADE - Afilando las Tijeras

  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Tumblr Clean
  • Soundcloud Clean
  • Instagram - White Circle

© 2 0 2 0   B I Z Z A R R E . C O .  U K