EXPLODED VIEW

Share new single and video "Sleepers"
New album 'Obey' due Sept 28th via Sacred Bones Records 

"Break free and fly above the clouds outside the lines that we were told

were good for us.

Free yourself from your own prison. Remove the shackles of fear to find

that the unknown is not so scary and can be full of precious discoveries (sometimes only possible during sleep). 

A constant trip comes to an abrupt and unresolved ending with the

collapse and eerie shriek of the Arp Solina.” – Exploded View 

Exploded View, the international project of Berlin-based Annika Henderson, and Mexico City-based Hugo Quezada and Martin Thulin, will release Obey, their second full-length album on September 28th on Sacred Bones.

The apocalyptic, yet soothing songs comprising Obey encompass all the classic dream motifs: intrigue, danger, ecstasy, hard to place, yet primordial visions, and a constant sense of movement. After presenting lead single, “Raven Raven,” the trio now share “Sleepers” and an accompanying visual made by Annika.
 
Leaving behind their live recording process and now a tight three-piece, Exploded View strike a special balance between precise and wild, unshackled and grounded, grooving and unhinged.

The have a knack for making the esoteric feel accessible and crafting pop music out of

seemingly raw consciousness.

This ability to make beautiful music that feels written beyond the veil is at the heart of what makes Exploded View so captivating, and it’s on full display all over Obey.

Recorded in Mexico City, the album feels like a liberation of creative impulses and expression allowing the band to reach more mature sonic territories.
 
Exploded View will head out on their first-ever North American tour the month following.

LIVE DATES

 

Fri. Oct. 19 - Dallas, TX @ Nasher Sculpture
Sat. Oct. 20 - Austin, TX @ The Parish
Mon. Oct. 22 - Phoenix, AZ @ Club Congress
Wed. Oct. 24 - San Diego, CA @ The Whistle Stop
Thu. Oct. 25 - Pomona, CA @ The Glass House
Fri. Oct. 26 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo
Sun. Oct. 28 - San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop
Mon. Oct. 29 - Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studio
Tue. Oct. 30 - Seattle, WA @ Vera Project
Wed. Oct. 31 - Vancouver, BC @ Fox Cabaret
Thu. Nov. 1 - Chicago, IL @ The Empty Bottle
Fri. Nov. 2 - Detroit, MI @ Deluxxx Fluxxx
Sat. Nov. 3 - Toronto, ON @ The Garrison
Mon. Nov. 5 - Montreal, QC @ Sala Rossa
Tue. Nov. 6 - Boston, MA @ Middle East
Thu. Nov. 8 - Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade
Fri. Nov. 9 - Philadelphia, PA @ PhilMOCA
Sat. Nov. 10 - Norfolk, VA @ Charlies American Cafe
Sun. Nov. 11 - Washington, DC @ DC9
Mon. Nov. 12 - Harrisburg, PA

@ The Cathedral Room
 

B I Z Z A R R E

.

Exploded View - Sleepers

Exploded View – Obey

 

1. Lullaby 
2. Open Road
3. Dark Stains
4. Gone Tomorrow 
5. Obey
6. Sleepers 
7. Letting Go Of Childhood Dreams
8. Raven Raven (stream)
9. Come On Honey
10. Rant

Pre-order here

and Digital here

 

  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Tumblr Clean
  • Soundcloud Clean
  • Instagram - White Circle

© 2 0 1 9  B I Z Z A R R E . C O .  U K